pknomad.blogg.se

How to install xbox 360 controller on steam link
How to install xbox 360 controller on steam link










how to install xbox 360 controller on steam link
  1. #HOW TO INSTALL XBOX 360 CONTROLLER ON STEAM LINK DRIVERS#
  2. #HOW TO INSTALL XBOX 360 CONTROLLER ON STEAM LINK UPDATE#
  3. #HOW TO INSTALL XBOX 360 CONTROLLER ON STEAM LINK DRIVER#
  4. #HOW TO INSTALL XBOX 360 CONTROLLER ON STEAM LINK UPGRADE#
  5. #HOW TO INSTALL XBOX 360 CONTROLLER ON STEAM LINK FULL#

To update your Controller’s software to the latest version, please follow the steps given below If the Controller does not contain an upgraded version of the software, it would be best to update it immediately! In addition, you must keep in mind that if you want to connect your Xbox one’s Controller to your PC, the micro-USB cable is essential that you must have! In the case of the wireless Controller, you cannot proceed!Ĭonnecting your Xbox one’s Controller to your PC is the latter part of the entire process however, before that, you must make sure that Controller has its software updated. It would help if you had a micro-USB cable and a PC with Windows 10, 7.1, or 8. Sorry for the confusion, though my remarks on the specialness of Microsoft's "engineers" kind of still applies.Conclusion Check for the software updatesĪs mentioned earlier, you can have all the fun of your favorite videos games on your PC using the Xbox one controller.

The thing had worked fine for years and then as soon as I upgrade to windows 10 the cord breaks. It works in windows 10 as well provided the cord is in the right spot. The exact same time I updated to windows 10 and somehow during all of my attempt to get it to work with windows 10 I never wiggled the cord in the right way.įor whatever reason windows detected the controller despite the bad cord, while linux didn't show the controller at all and when I went to try the control to a different USB port I noticed the light flashed and so I moved the cord around and found a spot where So after some testing with another OS (all the computers in the house have upgraded to windows 10, so I installed linux on an extra partition) and some fiddling around it turns out the cord on my xbox control happened to become damaged on the USB end at Click "Ok" and exit out of all device manager windows. A message should appear within a few seconds saying that the device has been correctly installed. Disregard it and click "Yes" in the bottom right corner of the panel.ġ0. A warning will appear about the possibility of the device or your computer not working properly and likelihood of system instability.

From the list, select the driver option "Xbox 360 Wireless Receiver for Windows " and click "Next".ĩ. Near the bottom of the list, select the option that looks something like "Xbox 360 Peripherals" and click "Next".Ĩ.

Click the option "Let me pick from a list of device drivers on my computer".ħ. Click the option "Browse my computer for driver software".Ħ. Right-click on "Unknown Device" and click "Update Driver Software".ĥ. Updated Driver" options before the next steps, especially if you have more than one "Unknown Device" listed.Ĥ. Make sure you right click it and select the "Scan for hardware changes" and "Update Driver Software" > "Search Automatically for Find any listings of "Unknown Device" in the list of devices, likely under Human Interface Devices or Other Devices. Sigil is right on this, its a windows 10 issue, if it was xbox on pc that's another story, they are just talking about a controllerģ.

I know this might be a shock to some of you at MS, with how great my tech support was after I payed for a full Windows 10 has been released for a while now. It is still linking to a page dedicated to the Technical Preview. If nothing else I'll post over there too in case they are capable of more than generic replies that link me to pages I say I Instead just of being a vague generic reply that makes it sound like I don't know the difference between a windows PC and an xbox. See that? It was short/quick but it was a lot more relevance to my problem I'll assume you actually meant to say something like "the xbox accessory drivers are maintained by a different department, please post your question on the xbox forums". One of my posts on here it's complete none sense. <.<īut ok. It seems like every time a "microsoft engineer" replies to Well if you had actually read my post instead of acting like a bot that detected the keyword "xbox" and then spit out a generic "this isn't our problem" reply, you would have realized that my problem actually has almost nothing to do with an xbox (I don'tĮven own one.) and a lot to do with windows drivers and the device manager? You even linked to the directions that I mentioned in my original post, which I said I followed, but they didn't work. If you have any windows related queries, we will be glad to assist you. They would be glad to assist you with your issue.įor reference Please follow the link below: Since this issue is related to xbox, we would like you to post your query on Microsoft's xbox forum support by clicking the link below. Thank you for posting on Microsoft Community.












How to install xbox 360 controller on steam link